All in my mind?

April 19, 2009

Something weird is going on with me.

Sometimes I almost start to panic because I go to swallow (water, etc, whatever) and it’s like I get stuck in the middle of it. I can’t complete the act of swallowing. But there is nothing wrong with me that I know of and if I sit and concentrate on swallowing and making the throat muscles move it’s all fine.

Isn’t that weird? It’s been happening to me once in awhile but today it’s been bad. It’s mental I think, but it also feels like I have cotton mouth, but I haven’t smoked pot in like four or five years so it can’t be that, ha ha. It also happens when I’m half asleep, I jump up, sit up and gasp for air because I feel like I’m not breathing. Then my adrenaline kicks in and my pulse races and I have to calm myself down because I’m all amped up from taking deep breathes.

I don’t know, it’s gotten worse the last few years. I used to just have regular insomnia now I have all this weird stuff goin down.

Leave a Reply

